Sisters

I am the middle of 3 girls.  My oldest sister is 18 months older and my little sister is 8 years younger.  As we have gotten older, we have also gotten closer.  Kristen has been out to visit twice in the past two months.  It means a lot to us that she chose to come out to visit for her summer vacation.  Jamie is on maternity leave and I talk to her almost every day for my lunch break or on the drive home.  I think my parents would be surprised at how often I talk to them.

My relationship with them has got me thinking about Callan.  I hope that if he has a brother or sister, they are close.  My mom always reminds me that I used to call only children, lonely children.  Even though we weren’t always close, I am glad we are now.

Leave a Reply

