First Day of Daycare

The time has come for Callan to start daycare.  This is Bryan’s last week of bonding leave and so he is going for half a day each day this week and will start full time on Monday.  Needless to say, he handled it much better than me.  We dropped him off at 7:30 and Maria started playing with him immediately while I talked to Rosable about his schedule.  He was so interested in all the new toys.

I was a nervous wreck.  I know he is in good hands and will love playing with all the children.  He is the youngest, so I think he will get a lot of attention.   After playing for 2 hours he fell asleep for 2 hours.  Callan woke up just in time for Daddy to pick him up at noon.  Once they got home he slept for another 3 hours.  I guess playing will wear a baby out.  My little boy is growing up so fast!

Leave a Reply

