Less than 3 weeks

I have been so lucky to have such a long maternity leave.  When I left work the middle of November, I thought April would never come.  Now, it will be here is less than 3 weeks.  Looking back, I really feel for all my friends that get between 6-8 weeks off.  I was in no shape to go back to work when Callan was 6 weeks old.  I could barely get us ready to leave the house by noon and was still taking naps each time Callan did.  I am making the most of my remaining time.  We have been going to our newborn group, storytime, lunch with friends and walks almost everyday.  I am so glad I got to spend the first 4 months of his life at home.  It has been such a blessing to see my little man grow everyday.  I am also thankful that he still has 2 months before starting daycare.  I am not sure I could handle me starting work and him starting daycare at the same time.  He has some special ladies coming out to visit him in April.  The first two weeks he will spend hanging out with Great Grandma Cynthia.  He can’t wait to meet her!  The next 2 weeks, his grandmothers will be here.  We are so happy they are going to be able to spend some quality time with Callan. He is also excited!

Image

Then in May, Callan and Bryan are going to have some quality time together.  We decided that it would be best for us to take his time then, instead of us both being home at the beginning. 

Hope everyone has a great Sunday!

One thought on “Less than 3 weeks

Leave a Reply

