Meal Planning

Needless to say, I have been having many more meals at home the past 3 months.  Prior to Callan, I ate out for lunch and we would go out for dinner a lot because it was easier.  When you get home at 7pm the last thing you want to do is cook.  Now that I am at home with Callan I have been cooking most nights for dinner.  I also have breakfast everyday, lately overnight oats.  I will have a salad or leftovers for lunch.  I make overnight oats because they are easy and oatmeal is suppose to help with milk production.  They are easy to make and will be waiting for you in the morning.  To make combine equal parts of oatmeal, yogurt, and milk.  Refrigerate overnight and eat!  You can add any toppings you might like,  I add a scoop of peanut butter.

As far as dinner goes, I will try to plan on Sunday what to have for the week.  Some popular items are pasta, Sloppy Joes, and baked chicken.  For sides, I have been trying to up our veggies.  My new favorite is roasted butternut squash.  The little bit of planning I do, allows for extra time with my little man!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sorry the quality of the picture isn’t great, it is a picture of a picture.  I received a coupon in the mail from Picture People.  We went on Sunday to get pictures taken.  This was by far my favorite one!

Leave a Reply

