1 Week Old

I can’t believe our little boy is already one week old!  My parents will be out on Saturday to meet him.  He is growing so fast.  He now weighs 8 pounds!  That is up from 7 pounds 7 ounces at birth, and 6 pounds 15 ounces when we left the hospital.  His little cheeks are getting so chubby!   Callan is a good sleeper and a good eater, he seems to be a happy kid.    His umbilical cord fell off today, so now he can have a real bath.  I am waiting on my mom to get here to help me with his fingernails.  It makes me nervous to cut the cats nails much less Callan’s.  I can’t believe how long a  baby’s nails are.  Speaking of cats, they don’t seem to mind the baby.  Well, except for Ben.  He was sneezing and is prone to respiratory infections, so Bryan took him to the vet.  She said these can be caused by stress.  The baby is stressing Ben the Cat out.  Poor Guy!

4 thoughts on “1 Week Old

Leave a Reply

