A special guest for dinner

A few weeks ago, an old buddy email me saying that she was going to be in town helping a friend find wedding dresses.  Bryan and I were so happy that Michelle was able to fit some time to see us.  It was so great catching up with her.  We worked together in Pennsylvania and have stayed in touch with a few visits over the years.  The last time I saw Michelle was when I went to NYC to visit her.  It was great to catch up and learn about what is going on with her.  She is one of those people that even if you haven’t seen in years, you pick up right where you left off.

We had a nice seafood dinner overlooking the SF Bay and the city.

Today when I got to work, I had another special surprise.  I don’t think any words are needed.

I have always loved the name Taylor for a girl, even before my love of T-Swizzle.

3 thoughts on “A special guest for dinner

  1. I think Michelle is the first friend we met as a married couple – in other words, someone neither of us knew before we were married. So she has been with us from the very beginning and has only ever known us as a married couple. After being married for many more years and living in many more states, I can tell you that people like Michelle are very hard to come by. Thank you, Michelle, for being there for Jenny and being a friend to us for all this time.

Leave a Reply

