Turkey Chili- Crockpot recipe

Yesterday I made turkey chili in the crockpot.  Honestly, I wasn’t expecting it to be very good, but I impressed myself!  It was great, but not much turns out bad in the crockpot.  I always buy ground turkey thinking we will cut down on red meat, but it never happens.  This was a great way to use up the turkey as well as the massive amounts of canned tomatoes I have.  I once again forgot pictures, but here is the recipe:

Crockpot Turkey Chili (adapted from Allrecipes)

-1 pound ground turkey, cooked

-2-3 cans of tomato soup

-1 can of diced tomatoes

-2 cans of black beans

-1/2 onion, chopped

-2 tablespoons chili powder

-dash of red pepper flakes

-dash of garlic powder

-dash of cumin

-salt and pepper

Throw it all in the crockpot and cook on low all day.

This was even better as leftovers for lunch today.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Turkey Chili- Crockpot recipe

Leave a Reply

