Easy Breakfast Ideas

Today at 11 a bake sale at work started.  This was perfect timing, since this is when I am ready for my first snack of the day.  Everything looked delicious.  I opted for a cheddar biscuit, mini chocolate cupcake with PB icing, and a Guinness cupcake with Bailey’s icing.  So far, everything has been tasty.

I was never a big breakfast eater until the past year.  I was working out more than ever and my trainer was an advocate of having a healthy breakfast.  Since I am always pressed for time, she gave me some great ideas for quick and easy breakfast options, many of these I can even take with me and eat while I am walking to the train.
These are some of my favorite easy breakfast recipes (other than McDonald’s or bagels)

High Protein Pancakes:

– ½ cup cottage cheese

-2 packets Kashi Vanilla Instant Cereal

-1 Tbsp cinnamon

-¼ tsp nutmeg

-2 eggs or ½ cup egg beaters,

2 Splenda packets.
Mix batter and cook like pancakes.

Makes 2 servings of 2 pancakes
Serve with Sugar Free Maple Syrup 2 Tbsp

***I would make the batter at night and cook in the morning.  You can also add blueberries if you would like.

Smoothies

I don’t have specific recipes.  I always throw nonfat plain yogurt, milk and whatever frozen fruit I feel like into the blender.  Sometimes I will add some protein powder.

Protein Shakes

I buy the protein from Trader Joe’s and mix it with milk.  I prefer to put it in the mixer as it makes it frothier.

Bacon, Egg, and Cheese wrap

-Tortilla or other wrap ( I would get the Flatouts brand)

– 2 slices of turkey bacon

-scrambled egg

-laughing cow cheese wedge

Spread the laughing cow on the wrap, lay turkey bacon, and egg in wrap and wrap it up.  Very easy since you can cook the bacon and egg in the microwave.    This is my favorite one.

 

What is your go to breakfast?

One thought on “Easy Breakfast Ideas

Leave a Reply

