Bagels, Bagels, Bagels

I love bagels!  Before I was pregnant, I didn’t eat them very often since they aren’t really good for you and once I start, I just can’t stop.  Now, I have a bagel a day, sometimes a even have 2 like today.  I was so hungry!  There are a few places to get bagels by my office, but I have been bringing them in since they get pricey when you are eating so many.  Today, I got one from my favorite place.  It was whole wheat everything with jalapeno cream cheese.  It was delicious.  As I write this I notice I have been writing a lot about food lately. 🙂

This weekend is suppose to be around 90 degrees in San Mateo.  I love hot weather, but only when I have air conditioner.  Since not many houses here have AC, we are going on a quick weekend trip.  Bryan is planning something today as a surprise.  I think it may have something to do with picking strawberries.  🙂  We are having a few people over on Monday to grill out.   Tuesday is a BIG DAY!!!!  We are having an ultrasound.

Things that happened during week 18:

-My uterus is the size of a cantaloupe.  Peanut is now an heirloom tomato.

– My feet have gotten wider

-My hips are sore from a new hormone being produced.

-Still hungry and tired, but not able to sleep through the night.

-craving salt and vinegar chips, eating a lot of pickled okra, eating a lot of bread

-My belly is consistently big now, not fluctuating.  I retired my last pair of regular jeans on Sunday.

-Back Aches

Thankfully, nothing out of the ordinary.  I feel very lucky to have such a smooth pregnancy so far.

3 thoughts on “Bagels, Bagels, Bagels

Leave a Reply

