New Addiction

Sometimes I tend to have an addictive personality.  When I really enjoy something I go all out, like tanning in college.  I have a new addiction.  I have always loved to get my nails did, but would always get a light color on my nails or only get them buffed since the color chips after a day.  That is until the fabulous gel nails made their debut.  With Shellac and Gelish product, your manicure lasts at least 2 weeks without chipping!  It really is amazing.  Not only does it last for 2 weeks, but it dries instantly.  After 2 weeks the grow out is what will get you.  I have really been amazed at how pretty my nails look with this.  The shellac/gelish also makes your nails grow.  It typically runs about $10 more than a regular manicure and in my opinion it is totally worth it.  Shellac was the first one and then Gelish came out with more colors.  The nail salon I have been going to carries both and says that Shellac lasts a little bit longer so I usually pick one of their colors.    The only down side is it needs to be soaked off at the salon.  I have picked it off a few times, but this is not good for your nails.

Let me know if you have tried gel nails and what you think of them!

5 thoughts on “New Addiction

  1. I had a mani Saturday. I didn’t realize she used gel. It did dry instantly, I was surprised. I decided to take it off last night, thats when I realized it was gel. Still haven’t gotten it all off. I think next time, I’ll try another color that I won’t get tired of so fast.

  2. Hey, I found place where I live that does Shellac. I’m going to get my nail redone on Saturday. Think I’m going to go for a French Manicure this time, can’t wait. But I sure am sad my time with JR is almost up! 😦 You have gotten me interested in blogging, I think I’m going to start one when I get home.

Leave a Reply

