Another Fun Day

As much as I missed Bryan, I had a nice time this weekend!  I woke up early again on Sunday.  I went to buy groceries and start the sauce for my lasagne before feeding the homeless cats on the bay.  I volunteer once a month to feed them through the Homeless Cat Network which is where Ben cam from!   We call the black and white one Ben’s mom for obvious reasons.

After feeding the kitties, I went to pick my buddy Susan up at the airport.

She was passing through the Bay area while on her way to Korea to visit her hubby that is stationed there.  He is in the army.  We had a great time just being gals.  We met up with Henri and Jill for lunch and mani/pedis.  I am addicted to to shellac (more on that later).  We then went to Sephora where I showed Susan all my favorites!  After picking up cupcakes we headed back to the house to put the lasagna together and watch Love and Other Drugs.

I will post the recipe later this week.  It was easy and tasty!  It was great catching up with Susan.  I am really glad we reconnected when she lived out here.  Have a great trip Susan!

Leave a Reply

