Crockpot Dinner

I love using the crockpot, but haven’t been using it too much lately. I have been using my pressure cooker instead.  This morning I put a roast in the crockpot and dinner was waiting on me when I got home to my hot house!

This is the recipe I used:

– beef roast (you could also use a pork roast)

-can of beer

– jar of pepperoncini (next to the pickles)

-beef broth

When I got home, I took the meat out and shredded it.  I added a packet of brown gravy into the broth.

I used this to make my version of French Dip sandwiches.  They were delicious!

I also had cucumber salad which I made yesterday.  It is nice and refreshing and sooo easy to make.

– 2 sliced cucumbers

– a dash of sugar

-a few tablespoons of rice wine vinegar

– sliced onions

 

Have a good night!  I am of to watch the lost footage from this season of Real Houswives of OC.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Crockpot Dinner

Leave a Reply

