Heartbeat

Today I had a Dr. appointment.  It was really quick.  The Doctor asked if I had any questions and that was it, except for hearing the heartbeat!  It was really exciting to hear.   After I left the appointment, I went to check out the daycare the Jill and Henri recommended.  I really liked it and she is expecting Peanut in April.

This morning I made myself a smoothie.  I was eating these for breakfast almost everyday before I was pregnant, but the thought of dairy had been making me sick.  I have been reading a lot of healthy living blogs and they all put spinach in their smoothies.  I gave this a try and I must say I like it.  You can’t taste the spinach, but it makes the smoothie healthier and this is what I need right now!

This is the recipe I used:

– scoop of plain yogurt

-half frozen banana

– frozen strawberries

-1 scoop of chocolate protein powder

– milk

– handful of spinach

I didn’ use any exact measurements.  I would recommend this for a filling breakfast.

Leave a Reply

