April 4th was a big day!

Today was a very big day!  It became official.  We had our first prenatal appointment and I am 6 weeks and 1 day.  Dr. Padin did an ultrasound and we got to see our little peanut.  It was really amazing!

Last Wednesday, I decided it would be a good idea to take a pregnancy test before our trip to Europe!   The test came up positive almost instantly. I rushed out of the bathroom to tell Bryan and we were both in shock. I decided to take another one in the morning just to make sure. Again, it showed up positive immediately. I emailed my doctor to find out what to do next. The nurse called back and I was able to make an appointment for today. I had no idea how far along I was since my periods aren’t regular.

Signs so far:

-Hunger like no other-

-Craving carbs- I had 2 bagels in one day on multiple occasions last week.

-Tender breasts- no more running for me.  I ran to the end of the driveway and gave up because of the pain.

Luckily there hasn’t been any morning sickness; I hope this doesn’t start in Europe!

Leave a Reply

