What I have been cookin’ lately

As you know, I am trying to exercise and eat better.  On Monday, I actually ran a mile!  This may not seem like a big deal, but as a person that has never like running, this is a BIG deal, trust me.  I was one of those kids that would “run” the mile is 16 minutes for the Physical Fitness test.  It make my body ache and I don’t think I have the right mechanics.  I usually end up thinking my insides will fall out.  I have been making recipes I have find on blogs that I follow.  Reading blogs is a great time waster when I am pumping.  It makes the time go by much faster.

Here are a few of my recent favorites:

From the Fitnessista:

Amaze balls -great snack to keep in my purse!

Dijon Chicken with Sun dried Tomotoes-quick, easy, and delicious.

From the Pioneer Woman:

Vegetarian Lettuce Wraps-simple and you won’t miss the meat.  PS, you should also try her recipe for iced coffee.  So good, and a money saver.  :)  This really is the perfect iced coffee.  Why is it so hard to make?  Starbuck’s cant even get it right.  The one I ordered the other day tasted like dirt.  blah.

From Daily Garnish (my new favorite blog):

Blueberry Walnut Banana Bread- really tasty.  I only wish I had fresh blueberries from Alabama to use instead of frozen.  :)

We have also been eating a lot of fish lately.  We get either halibut or salmon.  For the halibut, I saute onion, garlic, and spinach.  When the spinach is wilted I throw in some Parmesan cheese, then plop it on the fish fillet and fold it over.  I let this cook in the oven at 350 for about 20 minutes.  Yummy!

I have decided I don’t like to take pictures of food, but like blogs with pics better, so here you go…..this guy likes to eat too.

 

What are you cooking these days?   I am always looking for new recipes to try. 

About joptholt

We have been happily married for 7 years and expecting our first child.
This entry was posted in fitness, recipes and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to What I have been cookin’ lately

  1. Pretty great post. I simply stumbled upon your blog and wanted to mention that I
    have really enjoyed browsing your weblog posts. In any case I will be subscribing to
    your feed and I hope you write again soon!

Leave a Reply

